Bands

Formalin

Formalin

How do you reinvent a genre, that has long been forgotten, and modernize it, without copying? Formalin already did this with their debut album and carried a whole genre into the present day. „The Berlin-based duo fascinated the younger club-electro generation as well as the oldschool-faction and received an enthusiastic response by the press while entering uncharted musical territories with their own unique blend of industrial, IDM and electro“.

Since 2 years „Berlin City Industrial“ symbolizes the reinvention of a style that was almost presumed dead and shows how modern and stylish hard electronic music can be. In terms of production set-up Formalin rely on modern, digital sound processing, as well as on distinctive analog equipment to create their multi-layered and cinematic soundscapes. The result is impressive in a sonic, visual and multimedia way.

On stage the project unfolds its full conceptual glory and channels the energy inherent in the songs perfectly. The mixture of fetish and fashion in combination with the dynamic performance of the band creates a first class audiovisual experience. Formalin play rocking live shows. Not at least because of Gabor‘s energetic live drumming and the charismatic voice of frontman Tominous they have a firm grip on their audience.

Dates for Formalin
Date City Country Venue Info
31.10.18 http://www.neuwerk-music.de Formalin in Oberhausen DE Kulttempel Buy tickets - TRICK OR TREAT Festival -
latest from Formalin

Highlights
Bergfest Flyer_eng 37994196_2024571327573807_6912332559594553344_o 28337701_10157152454976258_3651784080612693841_o

Bands

Formalin

Formalin

Wie belebt man einen Musikstil, der längst vergessen ist und modernisiert ihn, ohne zu kopieren? Formalin haben es bereits mit ihrem Debut-Album geschafft, ein ganzes Genre ins Jetzt zu katapultieren. „Das Berliner-Duo hatte damit die jüngere Club-Electro-Generation und gleichermaßen die Oldschool- Fraktion begeistert, enthusiastische Resonanz seitens der Fachpresse eingefahren und mit ihrer ganz eigenen Mischung aus Industrial, IDM und Electro musikalisches Neuland erschlossen“.

Seit 2 Jahren steht „Berlin City Industrial“ für die Neuerfindung eines totgeglaubten Stils und zeigt, wie modern und stylisch harte elektronische Musik sein kann. In punkto Produktions-Set-Up setzen Formalin auf zeitgemäße, digitale Klangbearbeitung genauso wie auf charakteristische Analogtechnik, um ihre vielschichtigen und cinematischen Klangwelten entstehen zu lassen. Das Resultat beeindruckt auf klanglicher, visueller und multimedialer Ebene.

Gerade auf der Bühne zeigt sich das Projekt von seiner konzeptionellen Seite und beherrscht es, die Kraft ihrer Songs perfekt umzusetzen. Die Mischung aus Fetisch und Fashion in Verbindung mit der dynamischen Performance der Band lässt ein audiovisuelles Erlebnis der Extraklasse entstehen. Formalin liefern rockende Live-Shows. Nicht zuletzt durch Gabors energetisches Live- Drumming und die charismatische Stimme des Frontmannes Tominous haben sie ihr Publikum fest im Griff.

Termine von Formalin

Sorry, no shows.

Neues von Formalin

    Sorry, no news.

Booking Formalin
Name
Email
Telefon | Fon
Fax
Veranstaltungsdatum | Meeting Date
Veranstaltungsort / -name | Meeting city / name
Link zur Veranstaltung oder Location | Website to meeting or location
Bist du ein Mensch? | Are you a human?
4+4=? 

Highlights
KT171222-Haujobb-www Automatic-Empire---Spain-Portugal